Return to Normalcy

Hopefully with this post, things will begin approaching normal here on Intellectual Economy. So far this year I have only written about one post per month.

A lot of things have happened this year. The events of late December and January will be made into a post soon, I will start writing about it as soon as I press “publish” on this one. I had wanted to let some time pass between its end and writing about it.

I have not stopped reading. For the past several months I have read nothing but Stephen King books. From A Buick 8, Duma Key, Hearts in Atlantis, Just After Sunset, and several others. As some of you know, I am one of King’s “Dollar Babies” – people he lets make films based on his short stories for the price of $1 (I can’t make any money from the production of the film). I decided to read several other stories that take place in the same world as “Everything’s Eventual” so that I may incorporate some other aspects of the world into the film. I have not read the Dark Tower series yet, but it’s on the horizon.

And so, for IE, 2010 starts…. four months late.

Leave a Reply

