The Town in the Desert

I said I would have enough material from my recent trip to Arizona to fill several posts. This is the first one. I’ve recently started to go through all of my pictures from this trip. This post concerns one of them.

I snapped this picture in the airplane from Phoenix to Dallas on April 27th. What is this town? It’s so small. There might be a Wal-Mart, I can’t tell. I can’t zoom up enough to really get a good look at the town. Its only ties to the rest of the world seem to be a handful of roads, one of which goes straight up the nearby mountain.

About a minute after this picture was taken, its view was replaced in my window by mountains, desert, and farmland.

Leave a Reply

