The first results of that FOIA fest

Today when I checked the mail, I received the first bits from my FOIA records fest I mentioned in a previous post.

Apparently the people at Getmyfbifile.com need to update their files as the address they gave me for my local FBI office is no more. The FBI apparently moved to another location.

Even though the letter I sent now has a yellow sticker on it that says where they moved to, the USPS did not try to deliver it there. They just returned it to sender.

If you want to duplicate this FOIA record gathering expedition, you might want to double check every address.

Leave a Reply

