Giant Book Sale

For the past few days, the Friends of the Jacksonville Public Library have been having a massive book sale benefiting the Jacksonville Public Library. I love to read, so of course I went.

Today, it was $10 bag day. Fill up a brown paper bag with books and the entire thing is $10. I purchased a ton of books.

Below is the list of the books I purchased.

America on Six Rubles A Day by Yakov Smirnoff (autographed by him)
More Letters From A Nut by Jed L. Nancy
The Taming of the Screw by Dave Barry
In Our Humble Opinion by Tom and Ray Magliozzi (the guys from Car Talk)
Prelude to War (WWII) by Time Life
The Italian Campaign (WWII) by Time Life
The Battle of the Bulge (WWII) by Time Life

A note on the WWII books: These are from a 39 volume set, of which I only have 12. Most of the ones I have were my father’s, but I have been working to complete the set… evidently I haven’t been working very hard.

Bag of Bones by Stephen King
Intellectual Property by Arthur R. Miller and Michael H. Davis
Into Thin Air by John Krakauer
Japanese for the Business Traveler
Money Secrets by Dave Barry
The White House Inc. Employee Handbook
Fodor’s England 2008
Fodor’s China 2008
Fodor’s Japan 2008
Boogers Are My Beat by Dave Barry
Direct From Dell by Michael Dell
The Portable Life 101 by John Roger and Peter McWilliams
Making Money With Your Computer At Home
Public Speaking For Dummies
201 Best Questions To Ask on Your Interview
Essential Manager’s Manual
Making Money in Cyberspace
K-PAX by Gene Brewer
Laid-Off Living by Linda Rohbaugh and Bradley Neff
The Dilbert Principle by Scott Adams

So yes, it appears I spent a lot of time in the Humor section, but I found other good books too.

Leave a Reply

